WWW Wednesday

Evening all, As normal I’m linking up with the weekly meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.

What are you currently reading?

Look I’m down to two!

TIr

The Irregular by H.B. Lyle

No progress on this one, but I am determined to get to the end of it this month!

I Know Where She Is by S. B. Caves

IKWSIAbout the book:

An explosive, gripping thriller for fans of Karin Slaughter, Linwood Barclay and Karen Dionne, don’t miss this heart-stopping debut.

On the tenth anniversary of her daughter Autumn’s abduction, Francine receives an anonymous note containing just five words: I KNOW WHERE SHE IS

When a young woman approaches her the next day claiming to have sent the letter Francine wants to dismiss it as a cruel, twisted joke.

But the stranger knows things that only Autumn would know.

It soon becomes clear that Francine must go to dark places in order to learn the truth about her child’s kidnapping.

She will discover that danger comes from unexpected sources. She will do things she never imagined herself capable of.

But will Francine get her daughter back – or is it too late?

I’m on the blog tour for this one, so I’ve been reading it on my commute, it’s been a little slow going as my commute is only a 15 minute train journey each way, I’m enjoying it though so looking forward to getting stuck into it a bit more tonight.

What did you recently finish reading?

Career of Evil – I finished listening to the audiobook of this one. It’s the only thing I finished as I ended up doing an extra day at the Fringe so less time for reading, it was fun though!

What do you think you’ll read next?

Good Friday is next on my list again, I was going to read it before I Know Where She Is but the blog tour dates changed.

Let me know what you’re reading in the comments!

Sarah

One thought on “WWW Wednesday

  1. Pingback: The Sunday Post – 20/08/17 | Sarah Withers Blogs

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.